We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Delicious!”
Review of Bob's Red Mill

Bob's Red Mill
Get food delivered
Ranked #31 of 267 Quick Bites in Portland
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: We’re mighty proud of our Whole Grain Store and Visitor’s Center and once you step inside we think you will be as well. Located just 15 minutes from Portland and covering some 15,000 square-feet, the first thing you’ll notice (after the mouth-watering aromas from our kitchen) is just how big it is. Featuring our entire Bob’s Red Mill product line, plus kitchen essentials, bulk foods, books and nutritional information, it’s a food lover’s paradise. If you have questions or need advice on any of our products, be sure to ask one of the friendly staff. So the next time you’re in the area, drop in for a visit — who knows, you might even catch Bob playing his beloved piano.Tour our manufacturing facility right down the road! Located at 13521 SE Pheasant Court, Milwaukie, OR 97222. Public tours start at 10 am sharp, Monday through Friday. Visit our website for more information.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast and were so glad we did. You walk through their store area and peek at their pastries and other sweets. Beyond here is the station where you place your order. You then take your number and go find a table. They bring your food to you. My husband and older son had muesli with milk and yogurt. My younger son had French toast. I had biscuits and gravy. It was delicious. We also enjoyed German apple cake. I would have enjoyed coming back here for lunch but we had to move on.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ntsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 182 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Market and restaurant with variety of organic, vegan, gluten free and traditional foods and cooking and baking products. Always a delight. Try the oatmeal cranberry cookies.

Lunch on the patio under the willows is pleasant, just wish the highway was not so close with traffic noise.

Well behaved dogs welcome on the patio on hot days.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank BeardiesRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

This was a fun pleasant building. Very peaceful. Nice surroundings. Love the water wheel in front. Wholesome food. Not too pricey. You can sit downstairs, upstairs or outside.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScenicSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We had a group of 30 people & had upstairs tables reserved for us. There is an elevator for those with walking issues. The food was tasty, reasonably priced and served in a timely manner. Bob was there and came over to meet & greet with our tables. He posed for photos & was most gracious to everyone.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

I went in thinking of the items I know I have purchased in the past that are great. And thought at least breakfast would be healthy. I wasn't prepared for huge amount of products. All of which I need to try immediately. And the breakfast was perfect. It is nothing fancy. But it is delicious and I loved every bite. The coffee was perfect too. The agave fountain soda about made me squeal with glee.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank justm536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Red Mill also viewed

Clackamas, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
 

Been to Bob's Red Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.