We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer and fun atmosphere”

Rogue Distillery and Public House
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Portland Brewery Bike Tour
Ranked #53 of 445 things to do in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great beer and fun atmosphere”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I visited this place while I was on a solo trip to Portland. I knew the brewery (as any craft beer lover should) so I wanted to check it out. The staff were really nice and the regulars were laid back and easy to talk to. I liked Deschutes as well but it was much harder to strike up a conversation with the bartender (the place gets crowded and they were busy so it's understandable) and the people who are around you. At Rogues, I didn't feel as isolated with the friendly crowd, the beer was fantastic, and it was very affordable (compared to DC prices on craft beer). I had a great time and would definitely visit again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank M0untain_hiker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    62
    23
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brewery and Distillery”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great relaxed atmosphere, very nice staff. The had a garage sale on cases of beer for $20 and glasses, tshirts etc. (Nov 29th 2013). Tour started at 3pm. We had the samplers in the restaurant upstairs, 4 decent sized samplers for $6.50. Kids everywhere and board games available. Would be a good spot for a 20-30 yr old bday or something. Staff were the best part of the tour without a doubt.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Oisin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
263 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“fun Brewery”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Seems to be a slightly younger crowd here compared to Deschutes. The atmosphere although younger seems to be more personal, there was a trivia night going on that night which made the place feel more like a local hangout.

Their menu is quite big but we only had the fish tacos which weren't bad at all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Craft Beers Galore!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We enjoyed going here.We sampled several Beer Flights and enjoyed them all.We also had Lunch which was also enjoyable..We bought several T-Shirts and a few Glasses.We left there fulfilled.Great location!Try the Brewery Tour also

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank like2travelplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1,774 reviews
568 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Great selection”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We went here to sample beers. They have flights so you are able to sample 4oz pours. They have such a large selection we didn't get to try them all. they serve food but we didn't try any.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rogue Distillery and Public House also viewed

 

Been to Rogue Distillery and Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing