We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orchestra venue”

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Orchestra venue”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I found the acoustics to be very fine, even when seats were the lower cost variety. Classy, nice crowds and great programs. Fine place to take a budding musician to hear A+ music.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BurtLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    92
    22
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodburn, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice place....”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great place for a show. Great acoustics and service was good! Will definitly return! Very convenient parking

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank oregonblt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland & Medford Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Grandt Old Performing Arts Center”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The cultural center of Portland, the Schnitzer is the ultimate place to see a concert. Refined & elegant. Centrally located & surrounded by fine restaurants. That is all.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“nice concert hall”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Good sound, interesting architecture, reasonably intimate concert hall. Have seen all types of music here on many occasions.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank luciasur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jacinto, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Beautiful buiding”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I would recommend anyone coming to the Portland, Oregon area to at least visit this concert hall, even if not to see a concert there. It was built in the 1920's in an Italian Renaissance style. Inside it's one of the most beautiful buidlings I have ever seen. We have gone to two concerts here: Steely Dan and Gordon Light foot in the last couple of years. It's a very decent venu for concerts. Probably my only complaint about coming here is the parking situation, being in the downtown section of Portland. We had to park in a parking garage both times which I think cost about $9.00. At least the parking garage was close by.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall also viewed

 

Been to Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing