We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The setting is the thing!”

Portland State University
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Downtown Portland Bike Tour
Ranked #62 of 448 things to do in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The setting is the thing!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Lincoln Hall is handsome, and there are a few other interesting buildings, but much of the architecture is rather pedestrian. However, the setting in and near the South Park blocks is really beautiful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My alma mater”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I got my bachelor and masters here. PSU is a great school with excellent professors who always have time to fulfill students need. It's located in the core of Portland. Its location makes this university a place for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank zahidee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice location”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

it's not my school it's my daughter's. I like there was a feeling of peaceful belonging. It's ver urban but doesn't look too radical. It looks up and coming with people walking with total directed features and bodies,.Most people seemed occupied with something interesting. And they,re polite.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ROBIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Downtown University”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Portland State is a very attactive campus, on the edge of downtown Portland. The drawback is the parking in the area is limited and mstly on the street with a few exceptions. A decent football team!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grandmago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great urban university”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

While I haven't attended classes here, I'm tracking PSU and I'm impressed. The academic offerings seem first rate and the campus is ideal in setup and location.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlueHighwaysGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portland State University also viewed

 

Been to Portland State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing