We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very easy access to stadium”
Review of Rose Quarter

Rose Quarter
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very easy access to stadium”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were staying nearby in the Lloyd district and I have never had an easier experience in terms of getting to and leaving a game. The crowd was able to disperse very quickly and far easier than other venues i have been to. This was despite being a full house for Trail blazers versus Heat.

I was a bit disappointed as I didn't have an opportunity to take my camera as the policy is not clearly stated anywhere. It is very confusing regarding video cameras and cameras with video capability. In the end I saw several other people with their cameras which was annoying.
I rang several times during the day but no one answers from the trail blazers or Moda centre outside of business hours.

We sat in the middle on upper balcony and could see the game very well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Portland Blazers game in the MODA Center”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The MODA Center is very nice, small but clean. Easy parking. Close to lots of restaurants and the Lloyd Center Mall.

What was unimpressive was the Blazers game in the MODA Center. I've been to San Antonio Spurs games and the energy is at 200% the entire game because they have the cheerleaders and mascot interacting with the fans every available chance.

Here's what the Blazers DID NOT do: Did not make use of the Blazer Dancers. They should have been out on the floor with that Blaze the Trail Cat mascot getting the fans pumped up. They had opportunities at every time out and between quarters as well as something during halftime.

And the Ford blimp that floated around the arena - low rent. It looked extremely dirty. The music and graphics seemed flat too. And why would you talk about a replay while the game was going? So the Blazers make a great basket and now the other team is doing their thing but the replay of the Blazers basket is playing on the jumbo tron and no one is watching the game. The graphics just look like something you would find in Windows clip art.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmySampels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved the concert, liked the venue...”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Attended a fantastic Taylor Swift concert here, and the venue accommodated her fans and her props beautifully. I couldn't believe how fast the ticket lines and the restroom lines moved! The seats were very close together - expect half your row to have to stand if one person needs to go use the restroom - but I don't think there's really a bad seat view in the house. However, it was a nightmare to get around outside! I hear that the $15-$20 parking is great, but there's no ideal spot to pick people up or drop them off like we were planning to do, and the downtown traffic both before and after the event was horrible! Otherwise, a fun and well-designed concert venue.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kayla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fleetwood Mac”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great Venue and the location was easy to get to with plenty of street parking available. Plenty of hotels nearby for out of towners.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Missed opportunity”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Besides Blazers games and the occassional concert, what goes on in this area. No eating and drinking establishments. Pretty much the anti-Staples center.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Quarter also viewed

 

Been to Rose Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing