We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Heaven!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Petite Provence

Petite Provence
Ranked #169 of 4,249 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethany
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“It's Heaven!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

It was definitely the best breakfast I had in my life( and I had a few).The croissant was tastier that anything I had in Paris, the omelette was fabulous and the "Creme de la creme" was a rhubarb mimosa simply spectacular. We also had the French Toast with strawberries and blueberries.All this happiness cost only 40 $ for 2 people and together with an incredible warm and professional service made me regret that we don't have anything similar back home, in CT.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orly68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    29
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A must within the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Wow, what a wonderful find. The service, the food etc.....very good. Alberta Street has many eateries and this one is worth the stop. Menu items are petite so it gives you the options to sample a few different options, as opposed to selecting one main course.
The scallops are a complete winner, the Papa Fritos yummy, the French onion soup also a big yummy. In my taste the sliders are a miss, as well the chicken cordon bleu.
There's a great offer of wine by the glass at a reasonable pricse.
Overall, Petite Provence is well worth a stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheilaBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
2 reviews
“Our Favorite Breakfast Spot in Portland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great atmosphere, fresh croissants, excellent coffee and a delicious selection of breakfast entrees make this my family's favorite breakfast/brunch spot in Portland. The portions are large and come with fresh baked sides. There is outdoor seating along Division. The staff is efficient and friendly. It can be busy, but the self serve coffee, a tasting tray from the bakery and admiring the beautiful creations in the bakery make the wait go by quickly. This is a great spot for couples, friends and families with kids and babies. I highly recommend The Petite!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
224 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A birthday brunch to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very berry stuffed French Toast, Corned Beef Hash, and rhubarb mimosas made our birthday brunch a memorable one! The warm croissants with what had to be homemade strawberry jam at the start created wide smiles. It was busy here, but the staff was skilled and the food quality was excellent and delivery was swifter than would be expected for these crowds! And don't forget to stop by the bakery case to buy something to take home. The meringues are delightful!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeamRealMcCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Petite Provence at PDX”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

PDX wasn't an option for review - it's still new at the airport. But this is a fabulous cafe. The coffee is wonderful and the pastries are fresh baked on the premises. Delicious.

Perfect place to stop and get a snack for a flight. Or just to go to the airport to have a meal.

Comfortable chairs - great atmosphere and fun place to sit and watch the people headed off to parts unknown :).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petite Provence also viewed

 

Been to Petite Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing