We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hike in Forest Park”
Review of Forest Park

Forest Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #6 of 447 things to do in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The largest urban park in the county, lined with trails for hiking and biking.
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great hike in Forest Park”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I did a morning hike in Forest Park and so enjoyed the scenery. Appears to be a popular place for trail running as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    126
    9
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stroll in the Park”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wonderful place to get out and experience the beauty of Portland.
We enjoyed Forest Park, even in the rain.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glorybound888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good stuff”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Was trippen ballz when i was here, saw bunch a gremlins and stuff. freaked my the heck out till i saw a unicorn and chased it three miles. never caught it, but learned a valuble life lesson. overall good place to trip out

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jake h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a great place to explore”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This has to be the best city park I've ever experienced. It's a great location and gives the feeling of being deep in the woods while still in the city!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mr_bijae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Hike in the country”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hike from Thurman to the rose gardens where we got the bus back to the timbers stadium on burnside. All very easy and beautiful especially in the fall.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaymanGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing