We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh my heaven. . .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elephants Delicatessen

Elephants Delicatessen
Ranked #19 of 4,238 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Walla Walla
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oh my heaven. . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

What a selection! So delicious and fun. Great treats, entrees, salads and specialty cooking items. Definitely worth a visit while in Portland.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    108
    35
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego. Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“VARIETY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Elephants Deli is great! They always have fresh, consistent variety of items to eat. Weather it be a sandwich or their specials you can count on Elephant's Deli. I LOVE The DELI at the Portland International airport that they have! I can get quickly wonderful salads, soups, entree's, sandwiches and desserts to go on those long plane rides!
Very reasonably priced and YUMMY for the tummy! Healthy choices!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikii D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

When we moved to our new house we made it in just before Thanksgiving - exhausted, our daughter treated us to Elephant's Dinner! It was wonderful!

Helpful?
Thank V F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BEST delicatessen I have found in the Northwest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Whenever I go through Portland Oregon , I try to stop at Elephant's Delicatessen. You can either eat in or take away food. They have frozen food prepared in their kitchen to take away and heat later. They have a large wine and beer selection and they make espressos. They have a bakery, deli cold case, wood fired pizza, sandwiches, cheese and speciatly meats bar, olives, and a large gift department full of specialty items. I love this place!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lov2travel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great selections with GF and Vegan options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Fresh ingredients, some local sourcing. Good prices and portions. We had food delivered for a business meeting and they were right on time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gemlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephants Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Elephants Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing