We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local brew choices, great patio”
Review of Produce Row Cafe

Produce Row Cafe
Ranked #944 of 4,341 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great local brew choices, great patio”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Always-changing local brew choices, good appetizers.
Sit on the patio, but ask for table in the shade in summertime.
Fun crowd, very sweet and efficient server.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cherylburnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Busy, lively, fun bar, lots of choices on tap”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great selection of local brews, fun, friendly crowd, good service with servers willing to give recommendations, tasty appetizers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cherylburnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great place to end the work week -day for that matter, very friendly staff, Great outdoor seating area, covered when we went with heaters, The food was very good, and the beer was great.

Nice mix of crowd. Fun neighborhood to go into--warehouse district. There are also other "waterholes" nearby too.

You cant go wrong !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Ok... so it's Easter and I know, you are supposed to do the Easter brunch thing, right... well, being vegan that's usually scarey... so a pub is more along the lines for me :-) I must say that everything was perfect. Our waiter was funny, accomodating, helpful, available (but not that annoying kind where they lurk), and very honest about recommendations. The beer selection is wide ranged, the specialty drinks very unique (tried the el que pica which was incredible if you like a spicy cocktail). We had fried cauliflower for an appetizer (amazing!). And for dinner we had a polenta dish that truly was the best polenta I have ever tried... it was on top of butternut squash, onions, peppers, and almonds .. so delicious.
We ate outside ( beautiful sunny day ).... I love their patio.
Overall this place is very high on my list of fav's in Portland :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 44bambi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great beer, close to OMSI, great food! I had the French dip. The boyfriend had the Reuben. Both were good:) great beer selection!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmorto001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Produce Row Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Produce Row Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing