We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Atmosphere & Really Good Food!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ernesto's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #436 of 4,292 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy Atmosphere & Really Good Food!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I have eaten at Ernesto's Italian Restaurant for many years. We continue to return to the restaurant because of the really good food and reasonable prices. Booths or tables are available. The atmosphere is cozy with an Italian flair. The Michael's salad is particularly good especially when served with the focaccia bread. Olive oil and balsamic vinegar are available tableside as is grated parmesan. The portions lean toward the larger side and we've never had a dish we had to return since we started visiting this restaurant years ago. For a nice evening out of good Italian dining, we would recommend Ernesto's. A full bar is available.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“consistent service and good food”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I especially like there fresh salads, hard to find these days.
My wife and I have been going there for 10 plus years and find it to be one of our go to places. Haven't hard their

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
489 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Nice ambience; limited buffet”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stopped by with a group to enjoy the Friday buffet. Everything was tasty and the service was courteous and efficient. The buffet was a bit limited with a nice salad bar, one fish dish, spaghetti, and lasagna. A little more variety would improve the meal tremendously. If there were desserts they were not in evidence. All in all, an OK place to eat, but certainly not a destination by any means..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Careful how much you order!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

With 3 adults we thought one pizza might not do it, so we ordered two. The pizzas were much bigger than anticipated and we took quite a bit home. The toppings were extremely generous on the Michelangelo and the combination pizzas - and I'd recommend both. We were catching up with family members over dinner and wound up staying a couple of hours - we never felt pushed to move along and give up the table for others, which was really nice. Wait staff attentive, but not overly so. We'd go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NKL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mama Mia...Outstanding Italian Comfort Food!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We used to frequent this restaurant years ago and it was great then, However, we moved out of the area and years later, when we returned...they had moved too! Great location, very nicely decorated inside. The staff was so kind and helpful. My hubby had spaghetti & meatballs and I had the lasagna. Both meals were great, but my lasagna was outstanding!! We're so glad that we found Ernesto's again! It will be one of our "go to's" for delicious comfort food! We cannot wait to go back!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaMacAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernesto's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ernesto's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing