We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you looking for something beyond a burger?”
Review of Noodles Restaurant

Noodles Restaurant
Ranked #573 of 4,341 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Moose Jaw
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Are you looking for something beyond a burger?”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Noodles in the Clackamas Towncentre, from the point of view of a first time visitor, seems to be a place that can provide a delicious something just a bit different from the burger and cheese fast food that is prevalent.

For those who have been raised on macaroni and cheese, Noodles has pasta choices that make this once lowly, often staple, into almost a gourmet meal. At the same time, for those of us who have a health conscious interest, the menus post the calories and other helpful hints.

Our choice of pasta, single order, was ample for two, exceptionally well spiced and flavourful. The venue is laid out to appeal to the fast service, single to family client. Service was prompt. And, the price was reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dave984MooseJaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good pasta”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Every time we have been here or even gotten take out the pasta has been made fresh to order. There is a large board on the wall to order from. You order & pay at the counter. They bring it to your table or you can get the food to go. The pastas and the different sauces are flavorful. The garlic bread is good. I like the salad and the light vinaigrette. Its large so we always split it.
They are nice and even though it is Very casual someone always checks to make she you are doing OK. The last time I was there the white wine was not drinkable, however, that can happen anywhere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1shadeaufax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum, Yum!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Love the fresh ingredients and the welcoming owner and friendly staff. Food is delivered fast and hot and the desserts rock! Great place for local food that tastes wonderful!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JDinTLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice little local pasta spot, always fresh and usually fast. Definitely better as take out since the place does not have many seats. They also serve wine, beer and good salads.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Tiramisu ever!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We've frequented this restaurant for a long time. Don't confuse this with the local chain of restaurants with a similar name. Recently we took our order as take-out. The same great bargains and delicious tastes! My favorite is the Chicken Picatta - just the right portion of sauce, lemon flavoring, chicken and capers. This time we shared a Caesar salad which is crisp and tasty. If you love garlic, this is for you! We also bought some cheesy garlic bread to share and it's fantastic. For dessert we ALWAYS get their specialty - Tiramisu. This is the creamiest creation served in just the right portion. You really will want to eat more, but one is certainly enough...just savor every bite. We had a cup of coffee with ours and that completed our wonderful meal. Check them out! You can phone for orders to go or eat in. We have done both. A bit tricky to get in and out of the lot, but not too bad. The staff is efficient and work hard to take great care of their customers. The restaurant and bathroom is always clean and well-kept.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irish4718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodles Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Noodles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing