We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not your everyday burger & breakfast sandwich!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brunch Box Restaurant

Brunch Box Restaurant
Ranked #250 of 4,238 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not your everyday burger & breakfast sandwich!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food! Not your everyday burger & breakfast sandwich. Fantastic flavor combo's. Cooked to order.

I had the Outlaw Burger and onion rings which were both delicious. The breakfast sandwiches looked great! 

Small interior with about 4 tables and a stand-up bar. The young lady taking orders was very nice and welcoming.

This is my new go-to place when in Portland.   

This "Brunch Box Restaurant" TripAdvisor listing is for the sit down restaurant location. TripAdvisor's "Brunch Box" (without "restaurant") listing is for the same merchant's foodtruck location.  

Phone: 503 burgers 
Hours: 8am-10pm  7 days a week

Helpful?
Thank JBers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    30
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waipahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The true 'have it your way' experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Didn't know what to expect but, omg,if you are every looking for a great 'sandwich'... this is the place to be! We visited the restaurant, as it was 'just around the corner' for us from our hotel. You can really get 'carried away' with all the choices - so we just stuck with the set menu... and weren't disappointed! Go on an empty stomach... your eyes will be bigger than your stomach! The people there were super efficient too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kawa808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Someone at the hotel suggested this place Monday night when I was looking for a place to get a good burger. It was a few blocks away but it was well worth the walk. They have a huge selection of burgers that are enough for any appetite and the one I had was delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Quite the taste experience. My only complaint is not having the opportunity to go more than once on our trip. We passed some folks on the road after returning from the brewery and this place came highly recommended. Try it, you won't regret it. Its a finer cuisine burger even if it might not appear to be.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dr-sea-breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
263 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“great breakfast and burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was recommended this place by our hotel for lunch and was not disappointed. They have both a restaurant and a food truck, we visited the food truck location.

Burgers were huge and very tasty. The next day we tried the Hawaiian sandwich for breakfast and we we're not disappointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brunch Box Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brunch Box Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing