We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not so fast food”

Schmizza Pub & Grub
Ranked #2,169 of 4,252 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pearl
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not so fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

server was right on it when I sat down outside and took my order. but then I waited 15 minutes to get a slice that was already made in the window. But it was very good crispy crusted pie.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best gluten free pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Pearl District's Schmizza is quick and easy on the pocket book. Beers on tap, too. Saw their gluten free pizza sign in the window and gave it a try...and came back a second day! My husband had no problems after eating their GF pizza which was a real treat while traveling.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CUaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent pizza for a quick bite!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Fast and easy to grab a slice on the run. I have never been in where there is another option for vegetarians besides cheese pizza, but that works.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake oswego
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You should pass on this pizza place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Let me start of by saying I have tried this place twice. It is close to where i live and the first time was bad but i figured i should give it a second go around because you never know. Both times the pizza was very low quality. The bread sticks were not that great either. The price is definetly high for what you are getting, your better off going to the store and buying a frozen pizza.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza, cool atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed around the corner at the Hilton. Ate here twice during my trip. Great pizza, fast and friendly service, excellent downtown prices. Funky, eclectic decor made it stand out from national chain cookie-cutter pizza places.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClintDEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Schmizza Pub & Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing