We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Portland
Post
Inbox
Search

“Jake's tried and true”

Jake's Famous Crawfish
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/21
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #60 of 5,006 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: SW Stark
Transit: Light Rail: Stops @SW 10th ave/Galleria. Walk 2 blocks up to 12th Ave, take a right and come 3 blocks down to SW Stark St. Trolly: Heading North; Trolly stops at 10th Ave & SW Stark St, walk 2 blocks up Stark Street. Heading South; Trolly stops at 11th Ave and Washington, walk 1 block up to 12th Ave turn right and come 1 block down Stark St.
Description: Jake's Famous Crawfish features a variety of fresh fish and seafood flown in daily, making a true Pacific Northwest statement using fresh Northwest products and served in a traditional and timeless presentation.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure how you could go wrong with a visit to Jake's. I typically swing by for their happy hour, as it's hard to beat.

Jake's is constant in their service, food quality and value. I've stayed, but always come back to Jake's.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank hrdlkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,718 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The oysters were delightful and the stuffed fish with crab was exceptional. Even their French fries are great. All the vegetables were perfectly cooked and the mashed potatoes were heavenly!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank BoardingPass581360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

First we were surprised at the place in general. Thought it would be more like a fish house but it is much more elegant. Had wonderful service. Had fresh oysters which were quite good. My wife had the sautéed sea scallops which were nice and firm and sweet. I had the petrole sole which also was quite good. We started off with martinis that we made to perfection. Ended the dinner with the three berry cobbler with French vanilla ice cream- that was awesome. The crust was so lite it melted in your mouth. That along with a glass of procesco was a perfect end to a wonderful meal.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tej70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Loved the atmosphere and the fish was very tasty. Had the clam chowder and then fish and chips. Husband had the lobster bisque and wild cod. Charming server Rob

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

My parents took my children and me there when they visited from Michigan. The food is always excellent, the service professional, and tables set with white table cloths. I have taken family and friends there when they visit.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank HarrietLinville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jake's Famous Crawfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing