We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly flavourful food”
Review of Southpark Seafood

Southpark Seafood
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 5/26
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #82 of 4,959 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $47
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: SW 9th Ave
Transit: Pioneer Court House Square (from yellow/green/blue/red lines)
Description: Take a look at our Spring Prix Fixe Dinner menu: https://southparkseafood.com/spring-prix-fixe-dinner/. Enjoy a 3 course set menu for $38! A chic Northwest eatery featuring sustainable seafood and farm-fresh ingredients. With the area’s largest selection of oysters, a menu that changes every single day and an innovative thirteen-seat raw bar, you won’t find a better place for a dozen on the half shell. As a proud partner of the Monterey Bay Aquarium’s Seafood Watch® program, Southpark Seafood only serves seafood that has been fished or farmed in ways that minimize their environmental impact. For 20 years, this definitive Portland restaurant has been helping to shape the city’s dining scene into what it is today. Located in the heart of downtown, this iconic Portland restaurant is the perfect spot for lunch, dinner, large groups or just to kick back and relax.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

The food here is truly excellent, full of flavour, and well-presented. Great cocktail list as well. I really enjoyed my meal.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank naraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 380 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Met friends for Happy Hour and we all loved our food & drinks. The HH menu offers a lot of options and great cocktails. Have had dinner here in the past....also a great experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Had dinner here, really nice atmosphere and location. The oysters were super fresh and our apps were all very good. We had the squid ink pasta with clams and it was okay. The sauce and clams were great but the pasta didn't take on the flavor it was supposed to. Stellar homemade ice cream and bread as well. Would go back but try different main dish.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maddiewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Went here for Portland’s restaurant month and was not disappointed. The clam chowder is the best I’ve ever had. The squid ink fettuccine was extremely well flavored and cooked perfectly. The dessert options were also great and I loved the choices for dessert. Server was prompt and polite, offering great suggestions. Would return for sure.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jackiehoops22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

We went here for happy hour we sat at the bar and ordered drinks, the bar lady was helpful but then told us we weren't allowed to leave the bar area. My BF wanted to sit in the window for dinner. She became rather vocal and angry about the situation and we ended up just walking off and sitting ourselves on a high table. She came over and was angry we had done that. Another server came over and we had explained what had happened, our order had mysteriously vanished. In the end the make server started over with us and we ended up having a pleasant evening. (the bar lady was still being very vocal about us from the bar) it was so odd.

Anyway the food was superb, we had oysters, salad and prawn grits it really was lovely. I would go to happy hour again, hopefully with a happier bar staff!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amandamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Southpark Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing