We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for dinner after the Shanghai Tunnel tour”

Old Town Pizza & Brewing
Ranked #164 of 4,320 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town - Chinatown
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner after the Shanghai Tunnel tour”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The thin crust pepperoni pizza was delicious. They have interesting soda flavors. Great place for dinner after the tour.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    105
    56
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, great atmosphere, good service”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This restaurant has quite a history from the early days of Portland and is supposed to be haunted by the ghost of Nina. Didn't see her while we were there but had great pizza. We ordered the thin crust-half pepperroni and half house special. They thought the first one they made didn't come out looking as good as it should have and made us a second pizza to go with it at no charge and without us saying anything. We were very surprised. Both pizzas were great. The restaurant was awesome with lots of nooks and crannies to sit in and enjoy the food and company. Lots of character and old time feel with the surroundings. Truly a must try if you are in Portland.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leelorisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yummy food, beer and a good story”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We loved our visit here. The place is an old hotel with some really unique features including a ghost! On top of the great location, they have pretty darn good beer and delicious pizza. I'm really glad we stopped in after the Saturday market. The food was worth the stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzKMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Memorable happy hour spot!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We didn't eat here (though it smelled amazing) because we had reservations elsewhere, but we stopped in for happy hour. They told us to order drinks at the bar and then we could wander and sit wherever we'd like. This place is straight out of the Victorian era. It has wonderful ambiance. The lighting and the antiques make it a pretty special place. And who doesn't love a good ghost story? Definitely a highlight of my trip and worth the stop, even if it was just for drinks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank anatresia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza and Ghost!!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

First time here and have to say, pizza was very good!!!! (house special and some garlic knots) Enjoyed the atmosphere, old and rustic. . . . would come back again.

Below the pizza establishment is the haunted ghost tours - - -Shanghi Tunnels!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Pizza & Brewing also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Pizza & Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing