We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Petunia's Pies & Pastries
Ranked #8 of 70 Bakeries in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Petunia's Pies & Pastries is a flourishing gluten free & vegan baking business that was started in 2010 from the ground up by its current owner, Lisa Clark. We handcraft our scrumptious sweets locally in small batches in downtown Portland. We use only top quality, all natural, fresh ingredients. We believe everything you eat should make you feel great, dessert too!
Restaurant details
Description: Petunia's Pies & Pastries is a flourishing gluten free & vegan baking business that was started in 2010 from the ground up by its current owner, Lisa Clark. We handcraft our scrumptious sweets locally in small batches in downtown Portland. We use only top quality, all natural, fresh ingredients. We believe everything you eat should make you feel great, dessert too!
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

What a wonder to walk into a restaurant and be able to choose anything that is available-all gluten free & vegan.

Even the carnivore found something to enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank nikki w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    24
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful cookies and ice cream”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I really enjoyed this shop. The staff were nice and the food scrumptious. The food is also gluten free and vegan. The salted caramel cookie bar was out of sight good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, cute place”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

A little spendy for me on a regular basis, but was a great and quick stop for healthy food when I was moving into my new office.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank soupkitchenchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Appreciate a GF menu”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Order at the counter, bus your own dishes and in-between enjoy some good food. Haven't tried the chunky vegetable pie yet. Three times there and all times they were out - even early in the evening. If it's that good perhaps they would consider making more rather than disappointing customers. My husband enjoyed the beet, arugula salad. My pesto pasta was al dente- a bit too undercooked for me. Both portions were small. The chocolate cake - dark and heavy was enough for two or even three people. If you're on a GF diet - go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDXishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Desserts are great!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

After walking around town seeing the sites, we stopped by for some excellent desserts. The cookies and pies are very tasty.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petunia's Pies & Pastries also viewed

 

Been to Petunia's Pies & Pastries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing