We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Burger!”

Stanford's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Stanford's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #460 of 4,249 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boring, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I stopped by Stanford's for lunch. I had the Kobe burger with crab meat, an intriguing combination...

It was well cooked (medium rare) and the crab with the burger works well as long as you don't miss the typical lettuce, tomato and other veggies that are not included in the meal.

This burger was excellent with a black and tan beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boring97009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    18
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“supurb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I wish I would have gotten his name.... but he is the one that serves in the back side of the restaurant... tall and very nice... the manager even came over to talk to me as I had received my beverage with a fly included. He was so very apologetic above and beyond. I meet there quite often as it is mid way for my friend and myself. It was such a very pleasant experience. I had the "club"and it was divine. My friend had the grilled chicken sandwich and she loved it, too.

We shall be meeting there several more times.... looking forward to it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancin8rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fine for something close to the hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food was pretty average ( or below) and the service was good. We were in a group of 7 and things came together quite well. I did not do happy hour in the bar, but it sounded inviting for a quick bite and glass of wine.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Good luck!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Had my car broken into in the parking lot! Meth heads hang out there at the bus stop all day! Stanford's has great food, but no security or cameras! I just want to warn everyone! By the way Stanford's acted like they could care less for my loss!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

When we arrived, it was quite busy but it didn't take long for us to be seated. The server was excellent and we both enjoyed our dinners.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanford's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Stanford's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing