We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Happy Hour Deals and Cool Vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ringlers Annex

Ringlers Annex
Ranked #635 of 4,249 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
545 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Excellent Happy Hour Deals and Cool Vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I were wandering around Portland on our weekend vacation (doing the tourist thing) when we came across Ringler's Annex and stopped in for a beer. We loved the European look of the bar. Visually, this is a cool place.

We happened to arrive in time for Happy Hour, which had some great deals. We ended up getting three local beers and two mini burgers ( beef and pulled pork) for around twenty dollars. Score!

Our server was very nice and quick to check on us. The food was delicious. If we had not been so full from the Bite of Oregon festival, we would have ordered more.

This is a gem of a find in Portland.

Please visit my blog for a more extensive review, with pictures and posts on our Portland weekend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    23
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Music and Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised to find a couple of lovely singer song writers in the basement of the Ringler's Annex Saturday night. The sounds system was at a perfect volume to enjoy the music and the person I was with. The service was prompt and as always the Ruby delicious!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank almostmonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
376 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Rings a bell with us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Drinks were very good. We had a Moscow Mule (which I always enjoy) and another fruity concoction made with fresh grapefruit juice. Not crowded that evening and no waitstaff to speak of. Had to get our own drinks, but they were good. Service not so good. A good place to have at least one drink.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toadsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Cool surroundings but the service is awful! It was Saturday night and half capacity with 4 bartenders and we spent about 30 minutes waiting for someone to even acknowledge us to take an order. I can understand if it was busy but at least say "hello" or say "just a moment we will be with you" goes long way.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NWlivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Portland Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We just had drinks here and played some pool but the Greyhounds are made with fresh squeezed grapefruit juice and are worth mentioning. Fun spot, great staff, and be careful - it's easy to drink 3-4 Greyhounds before you know it!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank CollegeChic27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ringlers Annex also viewed

 

Been to Ringlers Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing