We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh ingredients”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hot Lips Pizza

Hot Lips Pizza
Ranked #741 of 4,252 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pearl
Level Contributor
427 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stopped here as part of a pedal bike tour. I don't think I've ever tasted a fresher tasting piece of pizza. I had some kind of a veggie and it was delicious. If we lived in Oregon we would be regulars. Also tried the strawberry soda also delicious.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thedevelopingimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The pizzas we ordered was very creative and very tasty but I wouldn't be taking the time to write this review if we hadn't gotten such great service from Josh. We ordered for delivery and our pizzas arrived quickly but unfortunately the Daiya cheese I'd asked for was conspicuously absent. We ordered close to closing time and mistakes happen and we were so hungry from our travels that we didn't care that much but we felt like we at least deserved a refund on the extra couple of dollars that we'd paid for the cheese. When we called back, we were handed off to Josh who offered to give us a very generous discount on our next order. When we explained that we were just visiting Portland and we probably wouldn't have a chance to order
again anytime soon, he didn't hesitate to give us the discount as a refund then and there! He also let us know when he'd be working again so we could call him back if we had any difficulties with the refund to our card.

If you're looking for pizza that is a tasty step up from your average delivery, Hot Lips Pizza is great choice. And, if everyone there is a nice as Josh and the friendly delivery girl that brought our pizzas, you'll be very happy with the service, too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrumMaster05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Portland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

They use seasonal ingredients and their omnivore deep dish is just loaded with good things. We never eat any other pizza.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Hot Lips sells pizza by the slice, as well as whole pizzas. They always have at least one vegan pizza at the counter. Sometimes it's weird pizza - some involve "squash sauce". All varieties are very good, I just wouldn't really call something with "squash sauce" pizza.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always the standby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

My favorite pizza delivery. Organic, local ingredients. Their seasonal specials are always a sure bet.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank smc1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Lips Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Hot Lips Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing