We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick bite”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pazzoria Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #64 of 80 Bakeries in Portland
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good find around the corner (and attached to) Pazzo. Sandwiches and panini nicely done; breads are especially good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
380 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Nice looking but didn't deliver...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Although this little bakery looked fantastic on the outaide, by 9:30 am on a Friday morning, there were only two choices for pastries. So we had a bran muffin (the last one) and a chocolate croissant. Both were stone cold. It would have been nice if they were warmed, but that wasn't offered. The latte was pretty good. All in all, we were disappointed and did not go back even though it was across the street from our hotel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiely79
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Repeatedly screw up my orders”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I really want to like this place, but when the staff repeatedly screw up my orders it makes it hard to come back.

The good: Food and coffee are all very tasty, which is why I have kept coming back.

The bad: While the scones are very tasty, they are routinely so over-baked they explode into a thousand tiny crumbs at the slightest pressure and I have to scoop up the scone with a spoon. The staff are not great listeners and have to ask you to repeat your order several times before they get it punched in, and then still manage to screw it up by giving me the wrong type of cookie. And while their cappuccinos are quite tasty I will never order one there again because the last time I went the staff person was so busy flirting with the girl lingering around chatting with him that he made me a cappuccino that literally had half an inch of coffee and 6+ inches of foam. That is NOT what I ordered.

I'm tired of having to correct your staff, so I won't be going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiely79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Eggplant Parmesan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The recipe for the eggplant was exactly the same as your favorite Italian restaurant in NYC.
The salads are good and the cornmeal scone is excellent. Very good service

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank artist81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and croissants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place is not flashy and not easy to find but definitely seek it out. The coffee is great (from Seattle though...) and the croissants were delicious.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mcjimmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzoria Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pazzoria Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing