We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Happy Hour Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stanford's Restaurant and Bar

Stanford's Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Stanford's Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #245 of 4,238 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 9th & Multnomah
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We enjoyed this spot so much we went twice during our two days in Portland. We're not big eaters so found the happy hour choices delicious. I had the "Ribs and Ring," which was a small portion of delicious ribs and one very large onion ring. My husband had one of the best garden salads ever. For the price it was amazing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank McSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    80
    46
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1,443 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 621 helpful votes
“Nice place in general”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I visited this restaurant with a group of friends late night when everything else was closed. The ambience was perfect and the service was good too. I ordered a prime rib plate. Although it was good I guess I have had better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helix, OR
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always dependably good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

There are several of these around Portland, but they seem to be consistently good. Fresh ingredients. Very nice, helpful and friendly wait staff and host/hostess. Not cheap, but worth it. Had the wild salmon with seasonal veggies. The veggies were seasonal - zucchini and summer squash lightly sauteed with onion and lemon - and not broccoli. I really don't like broccoli and wonder why so many restaurants insist on serving it... fresh or not.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy Food and Brews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very convenient to the hotel, right across the street on the corner of Multnomah and 9th. They had outstanding food and service. Outside seating too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food - make sure you ask about preparation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great food at this restaurant for the most part. Service at this visit was a little lackluster. Make sure you ask how things are prepared. Blackened salmon to the wait staff means charred to a crisp and not just "blackened" to add some flavor.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calitraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanford's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Stanford's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing