We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just breakfast”

Fuller's Restaurant
Ranked #481 of 5,031 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Pearl
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

The way it should be, old school American diner style. The service is friendly, the coffee keeps coming and the breakfast is fantastic. Steak and eggs all the way.

Definitely on track to become my new local.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Riaadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 71 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

I stopped in here for breakfast while I was walking and exploring the city. It is an old dinner with a lunch counter and no tables. Huge portions. I got half an order of French toast which was 4 slices made with their homemade bread. The waitress said you can actually request a1/4 size portion. Cash only. Delicious!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

My husband, friend and I ate at Fuller's after looking online for a local place. You are enveloped in charm right away with the two 7 seater U shaped low counter tops where you rub elbows with each other as well as strangers and share a meal. The service was amazing and the food was even more so. Being a huge foodie, my company and I always have a "No repeat" rule when it comes to food, knowing full well each city has its own hidden food gems that are the highlight of our trips. We ate at Fullers both mornings of our visit to Portland. I recommend the steak and eggs. Ammmmmaaazing. I guess rules are meant to be broken!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank SydtheKid91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

The whole family loved this place. So delicious and enjoyable. Very friendly staff. We came here a few times in a row for breakfasts before we left the US.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank alexeiyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

A friend and I were in Portland for the day and decided to stop by Fuller's for breakfast at the recommendation of our Uber driver. Glad we did! The food and coffee were great and the place itself was a quintessential American diner. I loved the atmosphere and the service was impeccable. I will definitely visit Fuller's again the next time I'm in Portland.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MW_GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fuller's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing