We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorial Day weekend”

McCormick & Schmick's Harborside at the Marina
Reserve with OpenTable
McCormick & Schmick's Harborside at the Marina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #200 of 4,252 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: SW River
Transit: The Portland Street car stops one block from our door.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Memorial Day weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband & I went there on Friday night for dinner. they always have a very professional staff and excellent food. We walked from the Riverplace Hotel on the boardwalk. We will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RNBOATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    135
    73
    31
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant on the River Walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We went to this restaurant for dinner as it was located next to our hotel at the river front. As another reviewer stated the restaurant gives every table a view of the river with a very unusual tiered dining room, and glass front wall.

We had salmon which was nicely cooked and the hot chilli prawn pasta which was very nice.

They had run out of the dessert we really wanted to have but got the chocolate truffle cake whic was very nice.

The service was overall good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Farmed salmon during wild salmon season”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I went to McCormick and Schmick's at Harborside in Portland Oregon on May 13. To my chagrin one of the Chef specials was a dish with "Atlantic Salmon". Landry's needs to wake up and realize that this restaurant is in the Pacific Northwest and it is the beginning of the wild salmon season. Atlantic salmon is farmed raised and of poor quality and taste compared to wild salmon. Farmed salmon should only be offered, if at all, in the winter when fresh wild salmon is not available. The fact that farmed fish is a Chef's special especially in the Spring identifies that the company and their restaurants are lower quality than they would like to portray. I would advise anyone to do their homework and find restaurants that offer local, wild salmon and avoid Atlantic (farmed) salmon whenever possible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BirdBoy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Waterfront location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Really the only restaurant in Portland with a view like this! Delicious food and a very professional staff. One of our favorite places to eat. The bar also has a fabulous happy hour menu and a good vibe.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great lunch with Carter and Trina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Always fresh and healthful, crab stack was perfect! Carter loved the view of the boats! Super service!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunnynlajolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick & Schmick's Harborside at the Marina also viewed

 

Been to McCormick & Schmick's Harborside at the Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing