We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect Dinner”

Ringside Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Ringside Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 4,249 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: NW 22nd
Transit: Walking distance from/to PGE Park MAX Station (renamed Jeld-Wen Field). Bus Routes: 15-Belmont/NW 23rd, 18-Hillside & 20-Burnside/Stark Tri-met Stop ID 747 at W Burnside & NW King in Portland Westbound. Tri-met Stop ID 749 W Burnside & SW 21st in Portland Eastbound
Portland, OR
2 reviews
“The perfect Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

With outstanding service and perfect suggestions in appetizers, main courses and wine we experienced the perfect dinner in a nice low noise level atmosphere that allowed for great conversations among all the guest at the table. The suggestions not only offered the pinnacle of culinary experience but also uncovered gems in the wine at attractive prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    107
    41
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our server Stephan was very good. I like a black and blue steak and Stephan choose the best one. The prices are $$$. They do offer 3 course specials. The Restaurant has been remodeled since the last time I was there. To me this is a special occasion restaurant. Cindy has cousins who appear to eat there on a regular basis. The noise level is high.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank USMC178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent service and a beautiful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I decided to splurge and spoil myself and come here when I was in Portland last week even though I was alone. I made a reservation and asked to please not be given the crummy table by the kitchen just because I was alone.. and boy did they deliver. I got the best seat in the house and was treated like royalty! My waitress, Christine, was very accommodating and made me feel as comfortable as possible. The meal was good, although I didn't think my steak choice was ideal. I got the bone in filet and found it a bit lacking. I'll get a rib eye next time. GET THE MUSHROOMS!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurenantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
167 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I've never eaten a better steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I'll simply say, the waiter addressed our table by stating "This will probably be the best steak you'll ever eat. We use an in-house aging process which we believe we've perfected." At the table were five businessmen from New York City who are world travelers. So, we immediately met his comment with strong resistance.

He was absolutely right! I had the 16 oz. bone-in filet and it was unmatched. It was cooked to perfection and had the consistency of butter. The others at the table had nothing but great things to say and the overall consensus was that if it wasn't the best steak anyone has ever eaten, it was certainly in the top 3.

I highly recommend Ringside and have been a strong East coast proponent for Ringside when colleagues or friends are heading to Portland. I look forward to re-visiting sooner than later.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
338 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Your Best Bet For A Top Quality Prime Steak in Portland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This is an old time serious steak house dedicated to the very best beef prepared just the way you asked for--my filet was perfect, charred on the outside and pink and delicious. The sides including spinach and potatoes are very good. The wine list leans to Oregon Pinots and is excellent and fairly reasonable. Service is prompt and non intrusive. This is the place for a steak.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HazardBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ringside Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing