We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the most consistent steakhouses in the NW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ringside Steakhouse

Ringside Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Ringside Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 4,061 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: NW 22nd
Transit: Walking distance from/to PGE Park MAX Station (renamed Jeld-Wen Field). Bus Routes: 15-Belmont/NW 23rd, 18-Hillside & 20-Burnside/Stark Tri-met Stop ID 747 at W Burnside & NW King in Portland Westbound. Tri-met Stop ID 749 W Burnside & SW 21st in Portland Eastbound
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the most consistent steakhouses in the NW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Excellent steaks! Yes, they are pricey, so it is a treat for us, but always worth it, in my opinion.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    100
    37
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mmm...delicious steak.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Although I haven't been here for a long time, the food is wonderful and steak delicious. The atmosphere is classy but unpretentious; the food and service are impeccable.

The cuisine at Ringside is traditional but not boring and the restaurant has great specials for early diners (usually before 6 p.m.)...be sure to check these out before visiting.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emiliaselihu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous Happy Hour in a town of great HH meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I'm reviewing the Happy Hour menu; haven't eaten in the restaurant...yet.

A friend and I enjoyed HH there last night--what a treat and what a value!!! We ordered the potato skins, steak bites and caesar salad, each of which was excellent. The prime rib sandwich, though, was a bust in that it was well done meat. The bar is cozy and there's a TV if you can't stand to miss football. Service was good. I hear that often there are lines to get in the door for the Sunday HH. (Sunday is the only time HH is in the early evening; otherwise it's after 9:30). We got there about 4:30 and found a table right away. Valet parking makes things even easier.

Oh yes, dessert (not HH special) is enough to bring me back no matter what the price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nancyvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best place bar none”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a Portland classic, the steak is awesome, the service is second to none. My Dad took me here for my 21st birthday, 20 years ago and I fell in love with the place and it has never let me down in all these years.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Steak,Steak,Steak!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I are Middle class. Doing overtime and saving $ for The Ringside experience is well worth it to treat ourselves to an amazing dining experience. The steaks are flat iron cooked and that seals the spices and natural flavors of the various cuts of steak they prepair. Absolutely delicious. They also prepair a great lobster. Often my wife will order their twin lobster dish , I order the ribeye and we share. The lobster bisque soup and their famous onion rings are great starters. Very much for couples. A very quiet and romantic experience. Another Portland Gem that makes visiting their worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ringside Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing