We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lebanese food and service”

Karam Lebanese & Syrian Cuisine
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese food and service”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We had lunch here and ordered fattoush, the falafel plate and the meat combo plate. The vegetables in the fattoush were very fresh and delicious. The falafel was great. It wasn't overcooked or bitter; it was just right and they gave us a generous serving. The meat combo was also excellent. We had mulberry and tamarind Lebanese soda and those were very good. For dessert, we tried the knafe (shredded filo with sweetened cheese and rose syrup) and it was very sweet and tasty. I thought the service was good; the servers were friendly, refilled our drinks and checked on us regularly. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    43
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I ordered the Meat Mezza and got a generous meal of various dishes - tabouleh, falafel, stuffed grape leaves, hummus, baba ghanoush and chicken and lamb shawarma...all for $14. We also tried the Baleela, a warm hummus made of whole chick peas in a tahini sauce. Everything was very tasty and the service was good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fira2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good food and friendly family owned restaurant. The best tabbouleh, hummus, and baba ganoush I've ever had. So fresh & tasty! Loved eating it with the yummy puffed and crispy pita bread.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ocdclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent food, spotty service”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

After reading wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor, was disappointed with our meal. Food was fairly good but not spectacular. Service was definitely below par. Hummus was very good, and was the highlight of the meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W&Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plano, tx
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Found this restaurant to have best kebabs along with best service. Liked it so much that I ate here twice in a row wile visiting Portland .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gbpatel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karam Lebanese & Syrian Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing