We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Serratto

Serratto
Reserve with OpenTable
Serratto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 4,252 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Northwest District
Cross street: NW 21st Ave & NW Kearney St
Transit: Portland Streetcar (NW 21st and Lovejoy) heading East toward Pearl District/Downtown/Waterfront
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
145 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Not long ago you could walk up and get a table just about any time or day. This neighborhood gem is now bustling so much that you need a reservation in order to get in. We checked at Open Table and got a reservation for about 30 minutes away from the current time. So, if you want to go, visit Open Table first. The food is unbelievably good... The Tuna Tartare appetizer is the best I have ever had, and is consistently great. This place does steak as well as it does pasta.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TeriLou31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    82
    37
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
190 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Dinner at Serratto’s”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The selection was not very large but it was still difficult to decide what to select because several choices sounded great. The food, service, and atmosphere were all very good. If I returned to Portland, I would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seek-scenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just average italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We went here for pizza which may not be the best thing to get here. The margherita pizza was marginal and they did not use fresh mozzarella which is what we were expecting for an upscale italian restaurant. We did not have a more expensive entree so can't speak to that.. but, I would not get pizza here

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank italygirlSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
151 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food but inconsistent service and small portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good is terrific. We tried the cheese pizza, beef French dip, devil eggs, calamari, and boars meat with Pappardelle pasta. All terrific. Service however was inconsistent. The first day (on two different occasions) had good service but the next day at lunch service was terrible. Tabitha was inattentive and there were no refills on beverages (a big pet peeve of mine). The inconsistent service was noted by the people we were with who frequent the restaraunt more consistently. Also we there as a family and tried to order some stuff off the children menu in addition to the adult food. We got some conflicting story about if there was an actual difference between the two pizzas and got charged for the adult price (one staff said that the child pizza was smaller another said same pizza but the lower price was something they offer to families (which we were) I'm still not sure what's what but I had leaving a place feeling like they tried to get something over you. Kinda killed a otherwise good meal. Portions are filling but small. The boar dish was about a cup of noodles with some meet. The devil eggs appetizer is actually just one egg split.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tac0matraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian in West Portland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is my family's go-to place! The pasta, the fresh crusty bread, all the entrees have always been like coming home. We've come for graduation, out-of-the-area family visits with great reviews from others in attendance.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pdxchris97201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serratto also viewed

 

Been to Serratto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing