We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Serratto

Serratto
Reserve with OpenTable
Serratto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #97 of 4,249 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Northwest District
Cross street: NW 21st Ave & NW Kearney St
Transit: Portland Streetcar (NW 21st and Lovejoy) heading East toward Pearl District/Downtown/Waterfront
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere, great decor, simple but elegant. Stopped in for an early lunch on a recent Saturday. Very nice and reasonable menu. Enjoyed a salad and soup. Was not served any kind of bread to go with our over spiced Bloody Mary, nor were we asked. Noticed that other tables were served bread and oil/balsamic dip. I don't know if you have to ask for it, but it was not offered. Otherwise, a good place to eat. I look forward to stopping back in for dinner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank trustthistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    82
    37
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good food here with an expected menu. Consistent cooking and service makes this place a solid dinner choice. The space is big and we've always been able to get in without a reservation. Lots of wine choice by the glass or bottle.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keizer
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to have a surprise Birthday Party!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Had a surprise birthday party for my wife at Serratto's and it was fabulous! Approximately 30 guests attended. They have an elevated mingle/lounge area off one side of the bar when you enter, and just through another set of doors, seating for 40+ guests. Several of their staff were attentive throughout the cocktail hour and following dinner. Their event planners will work closely with you and provide a menu you select with your event title.

The Hor'derves served during the cocktail hour were excellent and the dinner consisted of four entrees. Grass fed Ribeye steak (perfect almost like filet mignon!), roasted Pacific Ling Cod, braised Draper Vlly Chicken, and Ravioli with Dungeness Crab. The side dishes accompanying the dinners were wonderful too! Serratto's accommodated several guest with gluten and dairy allergies. Overall a wonderful dining experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BandBchasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Over prized arrogant waiter American food with Italian names.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Did not feel welcome when visited with my wife, waiter brought the wrong food without any apology. Had a business dinner a few days later, food was cold, drinks did not get a refill and again arrogant waiter.
The food is not Italian is is American with an Italian name.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Reeijm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

the food was very tasty and I really liked the availability of the smaller portions. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Maybe a little too much salt in the food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serratto also viewed

 

Been to Serratto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing