We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique & Delicious”
Review of Hot Lips Pizza

Hot Lips Pizza
Ranked #479 of 4,272 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique & Delicious”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place features a wide variety of unusual (and healthy) pizza toppings, as well as whole wheat dough. They also feature local microbrews and soft drinks flavored with locally harvested berries. Out of curiosity, I ordered a couple slices of pizza with winter squash and hazelnuts and was amazed at the extraordinary flavor! The retaurant itself is nondescript and casual and includes outdoor seating. Considering the ingenuity and great food, the prices were really reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank james_the_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    50
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Reminds me of my college days”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Good pizza - ingredients, etc. We dined at the Portland State Campus location. Reminded me of my college days. Good cheap fare.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GatorCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Different kind of pizza”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great choices. Different flavors from what you may be used it. Just seems more healthy with the fresh veggies. Very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank katt238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty pizzas!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

OK so I am a Hot Lips fan. The crust is thin with the perfect amount of crunch to avoid dough-i-ness. And in addition to the tasty tomato sauce and cheese that doesn't drown you in grease, they sometimes offer a fresh cilantro pesto sauce -- yum -- and seasonal veggie toppings such as chard, squash...whatever is fresh. You do pay more for a pizza than at the big chains, but it's worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KahnJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meaty”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Delivered in less than 25 minutes to my hotel, everything was hot, fresh and one of the better pizzas I've had.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatrinTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Lips Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Hot Lips Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing