We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pies”
Review of Hot Lips Pizza

Hot Lips Pizza
Ranked #452 of 4,317 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pies”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Best of fresh and local ingredients, electric deliver vehicles -- very Portland, and very good value.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Prof1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    50
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is my boyfriend and I's favorite local pizza spot! Great pizza and drinks at an affordable price! They have really yummy pizzas for all kinds of pizza lovers: meat, vegan, and vegetarian!!! :D

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HomePDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearhart
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Dairy-free pizza!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

They make excellant pizza without cheese, for those who cannot eat it. It changes seasonally, with what vegies they have. All are great!

Helpful?
Thank thiswillnotcaaeptmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“tasty and cheap!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Hot Lips is a great little pizza joint. Good, affordable and fast. If you are looking for a cheap eat, this is it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renoir4119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hard to find”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This place was dificult to find as it is inside a building. A sign above the door would be great. Once inside we were not disappointed after reading others reviews. We didn't purchase by the slice but ordered a speciality pizza. After a nice cold glass of beer it was ready. Definitely worth 15 minute wait. The breadsticks are awesome. The person who brought us our pizza was very nice. The person taking our order was abrupt since it was our first time there we didn't understand the set-up.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5811ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Lips Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Hot Lips Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing