We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fabulous experience”
Review of Paley's Place

Paley's Place
Reserve with OpenTable
Paley's Place is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 4,272 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Northwest District
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A fabulous experience”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was truly one of the best dining experiences I have had! We were with a group of five and everything we tasted was delicious. I had the goat which was outstanding and they offer two entree sizes so you can decide how much to eat The service also was top notched and added to our overall experience. I loved Paley's Place!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJDofKIRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    70
    40
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would not go back”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Salad was 90%spinach couldnt find the apple, half portion of ribeye was well done and 2by3ins with 2 rounds of beets $22
Staff were friendly but my english guests were horrified at the cost for such poor food

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gillmb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The bread is heaven. the soup was out of this world. The bar was super friendly and it was sophistocated bbut friendly

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fsilverstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to Paley's early one evening and ate in the bar area; we were allowed to order from the appetizer menu as well as the special one for happy hour. The wine was a good value. The best thing about Paley's is that it's a welcoming and comfortable place in addition to offering delightful, tasty food. Both the chicken liver pate (smooth as silk) and the pork/pistachio rillette are superb.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank curioustraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
190 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A Memorable Evening from Start to Finish”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were seated in a quiet corner of the restaurant which was perfect for our anniversary dinner. From the glass of cremant, complimentary mini-appetizer, spinach salads, entrees (scallops and salmon) and our dessert (chocolate souffle)...every taste was a delicious treat. The service was perfection, the atmosphere superb. This is one of the best restaurants we have been to in Portland!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paley's Place also viewed

 

Been to Paley's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing