We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb GF Dining”

Seasons & Regions Seafood Grill
Ranked #129 of 4,292 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Specializing in fresh northwest seafood & shellfish plus a whole lot more, Seasons & Regions features the finest ingredients of the season in our favorite recipes from different regions around the world. So "Get in Here", bring the family and enjoy our wide selection of well-prepared dishes at an excellent value that are sure to please everyone, every time. Our delicious soups, sauces, dressings, spice blends, and desserts are all made in-house by Seasons & Regions chefs and are available to-go. Come by and enjoy our covered & heated garden patio, especially during Portland's sunny days. Or take advantage of our curlers & fuzzy slippers take-out window for those days you don't want to be seen. Heirloom Ridge is Seasons & Region's own 13 acre farm on a ridge-top outside of Estacada, Oregon. The farm is run by Chef Greg & his wife Farmer Wanda. They provide the restaurant with fresh & unique heirloom fruits, vegetables, herbs and flowers all grown by organic methods.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Superb GF Dining”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

One of the best Gluten Free
menus in PDX. Every entree was exceptional in flavor and
presentation. Loved the Tiger Shrimp Polenta Marinara. Service was quick and gracious.
The space isn't great but it helps to have and outside table. The food and service makes up for it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    80
    19
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but great food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is our favorite neighborhood restaurant. It is not fancy at all, with most of the seating located in a heated tent with windows. However, the food is really good, plentiful, and reasonably priced. We took the family there for Sunday breakfast, and were seated immediately. It was 10 am. We started with decent coffee and raspberry scones. Every dish was under $10, including my husband's eggs benedict served over salmon cakes. I enjoyed a seafood scramble, and my son could only eat half of his biscuits and gravy, which had plenty of good gravy. The service was friendly, prompt and attentive, as it always is. What other restaurant boasts of a soup Jedi?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Who Knew"”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Although the building could use some updating and there is only 15 parking spots at most! (more parking across street) The food was good, but maybe a little over priced. Our server was very nice and was able to get our large parties orders out to us quickly! Be prepared to dress warm if you get there later in the evening and the house is packed. You will be seated on the patio with an enclosed garden tent where you can find a space heater to try and keep warm. Maybe an afternoon lunch....next time! Always like to give another try before I check them off the list.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinaS755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We found this restaurant on tripadvisor. This is a very casual restaurant. There is absolutely nothing fancy. The food is fantastic. I had the red snapper and really enjoyed it. My wife ordered the crab risotto and has been talking about it for two days. The wine list wasn't bad either.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The setting isn't much for ambiance....but the food has always been delicious and many dishes and combinations are special to this place. It is one of my top five in Portland and I've always been more than satisfied. It is fine dining without being fancy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons & Regions Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seasons & Regions Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing