We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!”
Review of Thai Peacock

Thai Peacock
Reserve with OpenTable
Thai Peacock is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 4,889 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Thai Comfort Food
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Grabbed lunch at Thai Peacock and found it the perfect quick stop for great food. We sat on the sidewalk, but the inside of the restaurant was very nice. and ordered Peacock Curry with chicken and Pad Thai with tofu, both were super good. The lunch menu had great prices and perfect portions. The service was quick and very friendly. We would highly recommend Thai Peacock!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 384katiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 266 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2018

This tiny restaurant is a must-see, just for the experience. It's a hustle bustle kind of place- chefs wok-frying in view of the dining room, waitresses scurrying to wait tables and fill take out orders. The food is fresh and delicious. I couldn't stop watching the staff go about their duties like efficient well-oiled machines. There was a heat wave this week, and the dining room was quite warm. Yet all the waitresses were smiling, genuinely pleasant and helpful. It turned out to be the cheapest meal on our travels. (About $20 per person) Did I mention that the food was fresh and delicious? You could tell there were a lot of returning customers. I would be too if it wasn't my last night in Portland! Skip the food trucks!
(My only complaint would be the noise level. The second floor dining area overlooks the lower floor. It was quite busy and the noise from upstairs was a bit overwhelming to those of us seated below.)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RealPeopleRoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

All of the food we had was delicious! The service was great and sitting by the window offered up some great people watching and views of the downtown area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank doankd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Had salad rolls with shrimp, and Chicken/Shrimp Phad Thai. I eat a decent amount of Thai food, and this was some of the best I have had. Everything tasted extremely fresh and had great flavor. I got it to go, but the atmosphere is great here also.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank AcbSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Had lovely Pad Thai, Curries, Thai Iced teas and a house special of fried fish. Really tasty and near to Powells!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Etchatmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thai Peacock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing