We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food + great service + great price”
Review of Thai Peacock

Thai Peacock
Reserve with OpenTable
Thai Peacock is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 4,292 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Thai Comfort Food
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Thai food + great service + great price”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

While visiting Portland on business I decided to check out a Thai restaurant (as I always do on every new city that I go to) and decided on Thai Peacock after reading the TripAdvisor reviews. The service was great, food was really good (big servings) and vey affordable compared to other Thai restaurants I've been to. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelerjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    74
    20
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome taste, excellent heat.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Thai eaters should enjoy a meal from the extensive menu. All was tasty and there were lots of options for a vegan diner. Our gluten-free friends were disappointed that the pad thai was made with a gluten ingredient though. Everyone was still happy with their meal which came, hot, fast, and packed with deliciousness. Ordered med-hot heat and got exactly what I expected. Would go again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Too busy”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had lunch there. The tables were too close together and it was packed. The Thai food was very Americanised but the Thai BBQ chicken was very good. The Drunken Noodles were disappointing.
We had the feeling that it may have been better had it not been so busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anthonyp994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Goodness that's some great food!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice little place in downtown. The food and service were great. The waitress was friendly, but not overly chatty with us and really allowed us to enjoy our food. More places like this should thrive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babyblue04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Small but great.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It is a small family owned restaurant, but the place is clean and the food is delicious. Fairly priced

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Srinala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Peacock also viewed

 

Been to Thai Peacock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing