We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great patio, nice menu, great desserts”
Review of Papa Haydn

Papa Haydn
Ranked #6 of 129 Dessert in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Northwest District
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great patio, nice menu, great desserts”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The southeast Portland location as great outdoor seating on a lovely patio, shaded by grape vines with a fountain in the center. The food is consistently good and unique. As always, their desserts are stellar-beautiful as well as delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 411Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    165
    65
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chocolate tastiness found here...”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I went here for late night dessert on a friend's birthday and found everything to be high quality and yummy! I tasted two chocolate desserts and both were were fantastic.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turquoiserocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went there for lunch. The service was good, but I felt a little crowded. I realize that many lunchtime restaurants need to do this, but I felt like I could reach over and share my neighbors lunch. The lunches were beautifully presented and very tasty. We didn't have dessert, but they looked amazing

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Dessert Made Spectacular”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I actually haven't eaten a meal at Pap Haydn's, but I've gone for dessert a number of times and have never been disappointed. It's a great place for a crowd to go for a bite and enjoy some spectacular sweets. I've even seen Papa Haydn's cakes at weddings and enjoyed them very much.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GShomler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Late night dessert”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Always an excellent option, and so delicious you space out the visits just to make every one extra special. Deserts look outstanding and taste even better. Such a nice place all the customers are nice just by associating with the atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Haydn also viewed

 

Been to Papa Haydn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing