We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must try the original Mortons on state st!”

Morton's - The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #251 of 4,292 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 2nd Avenue
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You must try the original Mortons on state st!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have been to about 10 Morton's. But the best one hands down is the original Morton's on state st in Chicago !!
There is a secret entrance and an old school feel. Great service ( friendly and attentive)
Great food. This location is the best!!
Thanks rocky,Suzanne,lorenzo and everyone else who always makes our experience memorable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valfodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    34
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Classic Morton's”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have been to at least 5 Morton's including the original one in Chicago. This is is by far one of the best! Not noisy , good service and great food. The steaks are fantastic. The only drawback is the price. This is the place to dine for special occasions. Kudos to Dan the manager for a great place to dine!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shermansj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, OR
Level Contributor
158 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“just yummy”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The portions were huge(!), the presentation delightful, nice ambience--perhaps a bit dark. You pay for it but it's really good

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank oldpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Special Touch”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I took my husband here for his birthday and across the top of the personalized menu, it had the date and Happy Birthday from Morton's. The staff was amazing. The service was excellent. For appetizers we had the oysters Rockefeller, escargot and crab cakes. My husband had the cajun rib-eye that was not hot, but seasoned. I had the Filet Mignon was just melted. They have valet parking which can be added to your bill. It is worth the experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xtremern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, a little on the high side.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The service and food is what you should expect for a $$$ restaurant. Hearing the bartender talk about cooks actually reading tickets is a little worrisome, but the food is worth it. I had four petite sandwiches that were incredibly tender. The pictures salad was a bit disturbing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing