We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Pambiche

Pambiche
Ranked #101 of 4,293 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

A co-worker of my husband recommended this restaurant. We visited with a group of four for breakfast on a saturday morning. No wait to be seated. The service was very good, the food was excellent and reasonably priced. The plain brewed coffee is some of the best I've ever had, and the waitress made sure our cups were filled often. The restaurant is colorful and has a fun vibe. I will visit again when in Portland.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    117
    31
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cuban heat in the cool Northwest”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

From the moment you see the saturated colors and murals decorating the building, you'll know that you're sidestepping 300 miles to Havana. We only went for the breakfast (which killed), but the the place was hopping from dinner through closing time with ex-pats and locals who craved that Caribbean vibe. Do not miss if you're in the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peregrin8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This exotic and colorful restaurant offers a very delicious and varied menu of authentic Cuban cuisine and beverages. The food is flavorful and reasonably priced. The staff are very prompt and courteous. This restaurant is a real winner and not to be missed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mucho gusto!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

OK, it's true that Pambiche is the only Cuban restaurant in Portland and, probably the State of Oregon. And, it could be larger. But, the reason why it's always busy is that the food is so good. It's spicy enough for the gringos in our family and hot enough for the Latinos (we are a mixed family). And the desserts are unbelievable. Try the Tres Leche. Every time we are in Portland we stop by.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BruinontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food for group”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Pambiche provided food for a group gathered at a friend's home for a wine tasting. The food was just excellent and very fresh, even after being transported to home.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Foodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pambiche also viewed

 

Been to Pambiche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing