We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast and Lunch Venue”
Review of Cadillac Cafe

Cadillac Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Cadillac Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #215 of 4,276 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frisco
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Lunch Venue”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very cool place and great food. The menu definitely offers something for everyone. I had the Salmon Fish and Chips and they were amazing. Not heavy or greasy. The old Cadillac inside adds to the atomsphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    68
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Blast from the past”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a great restaurant! They are only open for breakfast and lunch, but they probably do more business during those hours than most places do who serve all day long. It's obviously a wildly popular spot, and rightly so.

The food and the service are excellent. The ambience is what really makes the place, however. It's called the Cadillac Cafe, and "cadillac" is the operative word here. There is Caddy memorabilia aplenty, but is surprisingly non-tacky. There's an almost Art Deco vibe. Words just don't do the place justice.

Try it. You'll love it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank froggielorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
437 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“BIG”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Huge dishes. Presentation is everything. Meal size is what the American population needs to keep their weights up!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LLP1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have eaten here quite a bit. Really for the last 15 years or so. They were located a little farther down Broadway before.

I have always left feeling that the food was fresh. Does not taste processed like some other restaurants. Coffee is also good. I have heard they also make good drinks. I have never tried because I try to only drink at night. Personal preference I guess.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistently outstanding in every way”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have dined at Cadillac Cafe several times. On this occasion, I stopped in for a late breakfast after receiving a wonderful massage in the neighborhood. I was already in a blissful state, and the food and service at Cadillac added to the pleasure. I didn't see exactly what I wanted on the omelet menu, so I told my server that I would like to create my own. She loved the combination I put together and said she might try it for herself. It was prepared exactly as I wanted and was delicious. I felt more like I was dining with family and friends rather than in a busy restaurant. All of the wait staff were friendly and accommodating. It's truly a first class restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cadillac Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cadillac Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing