We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food while being affordable”
Review of Cadillac Cafe

Cadillac Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Cadillac Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #192 of 4,292 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food while being affordable”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We visited for breakfast during the week. It had come highly recommended by the hotel staff, with a warning not to go during the weekend if we weren't ready to wait for a table.

the food was excellent, my friend took a traditional breakfast which he couldn't finish, and I had a daily special of eggs and chicken on homemade tortillas. we were both extremely satisfied.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mauricecote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    68
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OC, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast bravo”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

a portland breakfast institution--eggs, french toast to die for and snappy service.--for over 2 decades the Cadillac has been a Portland have--and has a loyal following of customers.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yummy breakfast”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Loved the breakfast. I try to eat healthy so was pleased that I could get a good hearty breakfast and still eat healthy. The food is delicious, the service great. They even had soy milk for my coffee.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank stressedinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Best For Breakfast”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Dined here for breakfast with a group of 11 on a busy morning. Even with the size of our group and the relatively small dining area, we were seated promptly and served courteously. The ambience is great. We were seated next to a small fireplace. The restaurant is clean and inviting. The food was outstanding. Delicious, generous portions and daily specials all well presented. Prices were reasonable. It was a great start to a fun day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wallyworld59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Big place that always has a line...good sign, eh?”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is large and in charge for breakfast! It is one of my cousin's favorite places to have breakfast with the family (she is a local). It has an old Caddie inside the restaurant (yep, inside). We sat next to it. I swear.
I had the famous French toast and it lived up to it's legacy. It had hazelnuts and some kind of sugary crunch topping. Didn't need syrup, but hey, while it is there...
Everyone at the table got very quiet when the food arrived as they began stuffing their faces. It is breakfast, people. We just woke up. We have slight hangovers. A-stuffin we will go!
Bottom line, great breakfast place with big plates of good food for average prices (not cheap, but not crazy expensive). Out of the downtown scene, so you can see another side of Portland.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank utripmeplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cadillac Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cadillac Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing