We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sinful.”
Review of Church

Church
Ranked #1,491 of 4,955 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed a sinfully delicious Spanish Crown cocktail with pisco, sherry, mate syrup and other ingredients. The menu didn't really appeal to me but the vibe and service is great. The bartenders are friendly and know their stuff. My kind of worship! ;)

Thank SassyAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

A good place for some drinks, but I found it a little bit pretentious.
The vibe is quite nice and the music was good. Drinks aren't overly expensive either.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank JeanClaudeSmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My buddy and I stopped by for a bite to eat after a recent Winterhawk's game. Even though we were ancient compared to most of the patrons we were accepted immediately. The food was fantastic!! We had the fried pickles and hush puppies to start....Delicious. Then our burgers came and we were in heaven. While they were smaller than expected, but they packed a tantalizing punch of flavor. Our taste buds were definitely in Church as we worshiped the burgers and shoe string fries!

If it has been a while since you have been to Church I definitely recommend this congregation for those with a thirst and hunger for burgers and brew!!

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Food is delicious, service is fantastic and atmospher is great! I would recommend this restaurant to anybody!

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank MarkZ-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing