We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM, 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from BeerQuest Walking Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience BeerQuest Walking Tours
from $59.00
More Info
Haunted Pub Tour
44 Reviews
from $48.00
More Info
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
161
32
10
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
32
10
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost stories beer tour haunted pub tour our tour guide cigar room portland history great tour local brews great beer interesting history shanghai tunnel different beers a lot of fun brewing process great stories these guys small group
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our tour guide was Alan and he was AMAZING! very informative, funny, friendly, and so enthusiastic! He was very personable and made the experience so much fun. Seeing different parts of the city that we'd never been to and hearing the historical stories was great. Truly one of the best tours we've ever been on.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jmboughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great beer, even better stories. Scott was so much fun and extremely knowledgeable. Learning about the history of Portland was very interesting and having pictures that go with it made it so much more realistic. Scott even got us bread knots at the pizza place we stopped to celebrate our marriage/honeymoon. Great guy!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank OnAir38183969835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I bought this tour as a gift to my boyfriend to celebrate our anniversary. We got Allan as a guide and he was fantastic! You can definitely tell that Allan enjoys his job and is passionate about beer! We enjoyed all the samples. I particularity enjoyed the stories that we heard about Portland. I would certainly recommend the tour. It's a nice way to learn a bit about a city while having fun!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Izzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arlo was really friendly and a great story teller! Recommend this to anyone who likes exploring a city’s seedier history!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fearless36114132142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

While it’s true that there was beer at the both the beginning and end, this wasn’t really about pubs. This was a historical tour with some beer added in.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank V3ntureOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

If you enjoy beer and history, definitely check out this tour. We had a lot of fun and learned all about Portland's dark past - would recommend to anyone visiting.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Escape67404826175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews