We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Tour Guide + Tasty Beer = Great Night Out”

BeerQuest Walking Tours
Ranked #16 of 104 Food & Drink in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: BeerQuest Walking Tours takes you to the best pubs and breweries on foot. You’ll taste award-winning beer, learn the craft of brewing from expert local guides, and explore Portland's wicked past of infamous characters and vices. Sample the city's vibrant beer culture on the Brewery Tour or jump on the Haunted Pub or Criminal Masterminds Tours to uncover a mysterious past through historic pubs and an underground tunnel system. Private tours are also available for groups 8 or more. All tours include beer tastings and more.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ghost stories"
in 19 reviews
"beer tour"
in 18 reviews
"haunted pub tour"
in 16 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 30 reviews
"cigar room"
in 7 reviews
"portland history"
in 14 reviews
"great tour"
in 16 reviews
"local brews"
in 4 reviews
"great beer"
in 11 reviews
"interesting history"
in 7 reviews
"shanghai tunnel"
in 3 reviews
"different beers"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 10 reviews
"brewing process"
in 3 reviews
"great stories"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 4 reviews
Filter

51 - 55 of 268 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2018

A nice selection of beers, progressively getting better on each brewery. Alan was super nice host and I was lucky to have such a great group of people joining the tour. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank jaced0nia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Our guide was funny and super enthusiastic. Beer was very tasty and the stories were intriguing. Enjoyed the use of the tablet to show pics!

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank AliciaC2833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

My friend and I were very pleased on the tour. The cigar room that you have to meet in is just a tough atmosphere to be in if you are not used to it, however hearing the stores that start in the room, make it so worth it! We went on January 5 and our guide was awesome! He was so thrilled to be there, excited to tell us stories, and overall nice man. I love the fact that the other group of people with us were willing to share their ghost experiences so it was two for one! It was a highlight of my time in Oregon and I will recommmend it to anyone! I really liked the tasting for beer. I found out that beer I would never try was actually my favorite!

There is brief walking, but there are stops to explain things on the tour. We truly walked a great crispy cold, and clear night so it was great for us. Later at night, it started to rain so we had no problems going back into bars. The ending of the tour was in a area that has tons of bars and clubs if you don’t mind waking more.

We really appericated the guide. He was so great!!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Alan was the best guide hands down, he made amazing beer choices and made sure our small group of 5 had lots of beer and fun! He even became our “Portland Dad”. Great tour!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank gbermudez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeerQuest Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to BeerQuest Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing