We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not even consider ...”
Review of Spa Sasse

Spa Sasse
Ranked #2 of 43 Spas & Wellness in Portland
Attraction details
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Do not even consider ...”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I was very surprised how dirty everything was, the floors were so disgusting. The robes were white at one point, but they are a dingy white color now and did not seem to have been washed before I was the unfortunate person to use... The staff were dressed as if the were going to walk their dog in a bad neighborhood or something. This was a gift and could have been a great experience, instead I wanted a shower immediately and couldn't get out of there soon enough to get home and wash off how gross that robe felt!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank balaine14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Owner at Spa Sasse, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Since you have posted this review our Spa has gone through some major changes, some of which you have pointed out in your review. Our dress code has been changed to a more professional look that is more conducive to a relaxing environment. We have also undergone changes to our staff and leadership team as a whole, and we are constantly challenging ourselves as well as our staff to strive for excellence in all that the do. We want to thank you for allowing us to use your experience as a training tool, to help achieve this mission. We would love to invite you to come back in and see for yourself that we take every word spoken to us through review websites, word of mouth, or straight from our guests to heart, and have taken the necessary steps to improve all of our guests overall experiences. Should you have any questions or comments please feel free to contact us here at the Spa so that we may better assist you.

Warmest regards,
Spa Sasse' Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    14
    0
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first

Travelers who viewed Spa Sasse also viewed

 

Been to Spa Sasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing