We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Portland

“Cozy”
Review of Riverwalk Cafe

Riverwalk Cafe
Ranked #1,164 of 4,906 Restaurants in Portland
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We stopped for a cup of coffee n it was such a comforting ambience with welcoming staff...loved every sip of coffee.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 708seemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2018

The riverwalkcafe is located less than 5 minutes from the Hyatt hotel. It has outdoor/indoor seating with a great view of the river. food was very good, we had the quinoa bowl and mushroom soup.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank wbsnider69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Healthy choices. My lunch choice was a Warm Spinach Salad with Butternut Squash topped with Walnuts and a Balsamic Vinagrette. Gluten Free Toast with butter. Delicious!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank TravelPair1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Breakfast was good enough to make me abandon the included breakfast at our hotel a couple of times. The pancake breakfast - with sausage and maple syrup - was delicious.The big glass of fresh-squeezed orange juice brimmed over. The ladies are attentive and see to it that the diner is happy.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

This cafeteria style restaurant is mostly a sandwich and salad shop, though it serves breakfast and a couple of hot lunch entrees. I had the roast pork burrito bowl (one of the two lunch specials). Nicely presented in a large deep dish, it included a good helping of pulled pork on rice and black beans, covered with a bed of lettuce, with tomato salsa and dollops of guacamole and sour cream on top. More than I should eat at a single sitting! Adding a bottle of fruit juice, the tab was $9.75, a reasonable price. Being a cafeteria style place, there is a work table at which patrons place their orders and then either hit the cash register or sit down and pay on your way out. Bus your own table. Not glamorous, but very clean. I was there at lunch time and was surprised to see that the office building in which it sits do not add much, if anything, to the client base. I guess, it's just not a place people would go out of there way to patronize.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverwalk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing