We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Childhood Mall

I've lived in Portland my entire life, and seeing the decline of one of my childhood malls is... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2021
kingfish1997
have visited before was looking forward to seeing again

It was ok but had a lot of closed stores & no restaurant anymore. The ice skating rink was very... read more

Reviewed March 5, 2020
peterrF756OH
,
Nanaimo, Canada
Read all 142 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Portland
from $127.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $86.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
33
46
44
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
46
44
15
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 142 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

I visited the mall at lloyd center during a recent business trip. The center of the mall has an ice skating rink. It was very enjoyable watching skaters during lunch break.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank sjdif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

The Mall remodeled this ice rink last year and took away most of it's size. It was kind of a small rink before and now it's very small, too small to enjoy if there are more than 10 others on the ice with you. There is no area to put your things without locking them up as there are no walls around the skate shop where you pay and rent skates, mall customers can openly walk through the skating rink benches where you lace up your skates. There are lockers inside but it is not close to the ice. The new skylights cause the ice to melt and cause puddles in the middle, making the usable surface even smaller. The glass walls around the rink are pretty, but one is already broken, not sure if this is dangerous or not, but one would question the wisdom of glass walls around ice skates. It's a very sad looking situation. The session I saw should have been more crowded as it used to be. I don't think this remodel was well thought out as this seems like a big waste of money and a very poor and disappointing outcome. Sorry to see this long time attraction become useless.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank IdahoTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Took an Uber to the mall to see what they had, it was not a big mall nor did it have many stores. I thought for the size of Portland it would have been bigger. Was clean but just not much to see or shop for. Macys was about it

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Harbie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

Under big renovation. Has a ice skating rink. Not sure if rink will be here after the renovation. Multi screen movie theater across the street. There is a food court and Macy's.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Hollyrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

So the mall is 3 stories tall and within a stone throw from the MAX stop.

The mall has all the typical shops of a large mall. There is a skating rink and a so-so food court.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank charlesvincenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews