We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for all”
Review of Laughing Planet

Laughing Planet
Ranked #613 of 4,313 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Belleville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food for all”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My spouse and I went for dinner on Saturday, Sept 14. As vegetarians, it's so welcoming to see a restaurant where we can eat everything on the menu. Tofu, chicken, and tempeh were available for just about everything. We ordered the Eat Your Veggies (tofu) and Soylent Green (tempeh) bowls. Both came quickly...both were good sized portions and very tasty. Good healthy food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MILibraryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I had the Thai bowl - great food at a good price. The peanut sauce with the tofu and veggies were delicious, and it was a casual place to sit and eat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ouisch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Get there early!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great food for all types of palettes & diets. Casual inside & outside dining. Enjoyed several lunches there. Obviously a popular place with the locals , which I believe is a good sign, as the line is often out the door (but moves quickly). Many choices, I couldn't decide, so the manager selected a kale salad for me! Great choice - delish!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Healthy Food at a Reasonable Cost”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was on a restricted diet (no sugar, wheat or dairy) when I visited Portland last time and was afraid to eat anywhere - thinking I would react if I ate the wrong thing or would have to pay an arm and a leg if I got real healthy food. I found the perfect place! They have 7 different locations in Portland and 2 in Eugene and one in Corvallis. They have take-out and a kids menu. I had the Cuban Bowl for $5.75 and it was scrumptious (plantains, sweet potatoes, brown rice, black beans and pico de gallo). Everything on the menu is marked if it contains nuts, is vegan, or gluten free. They have appetizers, salads, soups, smoothies, beer, quesadillas, bowls, and burritos. The cafe I went to is on the corner of NW 21st and Lovejoy with lost of window seats and a pleasant view of the foot traffic and small roads. Many of their ingredients are locally grown and under $7. You walk in and order from the counter and pick up when it's done. Very comfy and great food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikaelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Planet also viewed

 

Been to Laughing Planet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing