We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Eat Adventures Food Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Eat Adventures Food Tours
from $89.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
349
30
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
30
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food cart tour food truck great tour portland neighborhoods soul food driving tour highly recommend the food southpark seafood food stops portland food scene better understanding ruby jewel food cart pods some great food different parts portland resident would highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 388 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

My family and I decided to take a food tour and we found Eat Adventures and boy were we lucky! They really knew the city and had a great way of opening up the wonderful world of Pods and the Portland culinary experiences. They were incredible!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Miatee96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We loved our tour with Angie! This was a great way to see Portland and learn about its history, as well as check out some fantastic breweries and food carts. Angie was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly, and you can tell that she and her team have a passion for Portland and for this company. Thank you!

Thank Seeta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

What a great day - the only negative would be "too much" - too much food, too much hospitality, too much fun!

Angie guided us on our tour and provided more information than I thought that I wanted but it was just actually just the right amount of information. I learned the basics of why, where, and what the local food pods were about and where some of the best locations were to find them. Not only was the food great, the story behind each food cart helped to inform what led to the origins and success of each one.

Next time in Portland will most definitely include another tour with Eat Adventures!

Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Just arrived home after visiting friends in Portland,one of the highlights of the trip was the food cart tour. Our guide Pat picked us up on time at the agreed pick up point . The selection of food carts was varied and food excellent. Pat was very knowledgeable about all the dishes served and the history of Portland which made for a first class tour . HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Thank Excursion21324228992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This tour is one of the best ways to see the city of Portland if you have limited time. I had an amazing experience tasting the different foods offered by the food trucks, see some of the neighborhoods and learn some history through an awesome guide.

Thank LyddaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A terrific way to see Portland and immerse ourselves in the famous food scene. Lots of interesting information and anecdotes provided by our wonderful guide, Pat and plenty of delicious food truck food.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Curiosity41179431631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We all enjoyed this tour! What a relaxing and interesting way to experience some of Portland's neighborhood food pods. All the food we sampled was unique and delicious. None of us could finish it all. I think our guide really made it wonderful. I wish I could remember her name...Pat? She was smart, fun, and friendly. She knew so many interesting facts about Portland and the Food Truck owners and industry. She really made Portland feel accessible. AND she was a good, courteous, safe driver.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are fulltime rvers and have visited several locations, taken many tours. This was the best tour we have been on to date. In addition to great food we also learned a ton of fun facts about Portland!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fulltimefritzlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Alexis guided us through a food tour of Downtown Portland from gourmet restaurants to food carts. At each stop, Alexis gave us the background of both the restaurant and the chef. The food at each location was excellent and not typically what we would have chosen if we went there on our own. What an excellent afternoon of food, drink and wonderful conversations about Portland, it’s food, history and culture. We highly recommend this tour. Thank you Alexis!

Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Donna gave great insight to some of Portlands past. And It was a fun trip to do with friends. There were some food choices that weren't my favorite but at the same time it was great trying out things that I normally wouldn't try. Overall food was good though.

Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews