We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Eat Adventures Food Tours
from $89.00
More Info
from $86.00
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
589
37
10
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
589
37
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food carts food truck portland neighborhoods great tour foodie experience neighborhood tour food scene variety of foods ruby jewel alberta arts some great food highly recommend this tour come hungry great introduction great afternoon walking tour local history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 639 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2017

This is the second time we've done a food tour with Eat Adventures, and it's a great time. Both times we did the van tour since it was November. The food is fantastic, and we were turned on to restaurants, food trucks, breweries, and dessert places we probably never would have gone to, or come across on our own. The tour guide was great, and knows the city extremely well. I would recommend this tour to those who are new to Portland and want to experience a little bit of everything the city has to offer.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen J, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

We were so glad to see you back on our Best of Portland Food Tour. Because it had been a few years since your first tour with us, we were able to take you to completely different locations than the time before. The restaurants we visit don't change often, but every now and then we find new places that we love to take guests to. Thank you for the great review, and for joining us again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017

A great way to spend the afternoon in downtown Portland. Adam made the tour not just a foodie adventure but a mini history lesson in Portland itself

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank O4437HObarbarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

I love doing food tours as they're a great way to get to know a city. Our host, Angie, was like a long-lost friend, ready to show us the most interesting corners of her town. We did the food truck and neighbourhood tour, and that's exactly what we got. We visited 5 food truck pods, all in different pockets of Portland, so we got an amazing overview of the layout and history of the city, the variety of neighbourhoods and the passionate people who work their food trucks. The chicken curry bao - oh my! And the deconstructed Philly cheese steak! The apple waffles and the Nordic wraps! The kim chi tacos!
Angie was super sweet and super smart and even gave us a ride home afterwards. We learnt a heap, ate a lot, laughed a lot. Recommend, recommend, recommend!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Janey_Java
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen J, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you so much for such a thoughtful and descriptive review. Portland's food carts are in a league of their own (we have over 700!), and the food speaks for itself. We love having the opportunity to show fellow foodies our favorite spots, and share some history and Portland stories along the way. Thank you again - and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Looking for a food cart tour in the winter has it's challenges and this van tour was GREAT. Not only did we try lots of different food carts (Viking Soul Food) but since we were in a van, it wasn't so chilly. Add crossing bridges without fear of getting lost and seeing the different neighborhoods with Angie's commentary was an added plus.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank tinatamale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen J, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thanks for the great review Tina! The best way to explore Portland's food carts is by driving - since we have over 700 food cart vendors and they're spread throughout the city. The added benefit is that this foodie adventure also becomes a city tour. I hope we showed you parts of town otherwise unknown to you, and that we inspired your future foodie travel. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Hmmm, a city new to us, rich with the reputation of amazing food and drink. Our quandary was how to best connect the dots to make our visit a culinary and memorable experience. My brother has always raved about the food tours he and his wife have done in Europe, so I researched and discovered Eat Adventures in Portland. Ours was a special getaway for my wife and me. Registering online was easy, their responses to questions helpful, and the overall experience amazing! Angie was our guide. We went to five unique places that are touted by Portlandians and visitors alike. The selections were diverse; seafood, gourmet, brewery, wines, neighborhood, dessert, and more. The obvious friendships and professional relationships between Eat Adventures and the Portland businesses were clearly nurtured over the years and based on a love of community, food, drink, and celebration. At each location we were honored guests, warmly greeted, given reserved seating, and able to interact with the purveyors. There are many reasons I recommend Eat Adventures Best of Portland as a must do experience. I'm glad we did this early on in our trip to Portland. Angie drove our van of ten people from place-to-place, giving us the history, culture, and social insights of each neighborhood. As a result of the 3+ hour experience, we've even created a new friendship with a couple from Oregon. Yes, it's obvious we loved The Best of Portland. So, my advice is to book your own tour and have the time of your life!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen J, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Wow - what a great review! I'm glad to hear you had a great time, especially since this was special occasion for you and your wife. Thank you, and let us know if you're back in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews