We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Eat Adventures Food Tours
from $89.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
331
27
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
331
27
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food cart tour food truck great tour portland neighborhoods foodie experience soul food korean tacos neighborhood tour southpark seafood food cart pods food allergies better understanding portland food scene different parts highly recommend this tour some great food comfortable van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 368 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2017

This is the second time we've done a food tour with Eat Adventures, and it's a great time. Both times we did the van tour since it was November. The food is fantastic, and we were turned on to restaurants, food trucks, breweries, and dessert places we probably never would have gone to, or come across on our own. The tour guide was great, and knows the city extremely well. I would recommend this tour to those who are new to Portland and want to experience a little bit of everything the city has to offer.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen J, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

We were so glad to see you back on our Best of Portland Food Tour. Because it had been a few years since your first tour with us, we were able to take you to completely different locations than the time before. The restaurants we visit don't change often, but every now and then we find new places that we love to take guests to. Thank you for the great review, and for joining us again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017

A great way to spend the afternoon in downtown Portland. Adam made the tour not just a foodie adventure but a mini history lesson in Portland itself

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank O4437HObarbarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

I love doing food tours as they're a great way to get to know a city. Our host, Angie, was like a long-lost friend, ready to show us the most interesting corners of her town. We did the food truck and neighbourhood tour, and that's exactly what we got. We visited 5 food truck pods, all in different pockets of Portland, so we got an amazing overview of the layout and history of the city, the variety of neighbourhoods and the passionate people who work their food trucks. The chicken curry bao - oh my! And the deconstructed Philly cheese steak! The apple waffles and the Nordic wraps! The kim chi tacos!
Angie was super sweet and super smart and even gave us a ride home afterwards. We learnt a heap, ate a lot, laughed a lot. Recommend, recommend, recommend!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Janey_Java
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen J, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you so much for such a thoughtful and descriptive review. Portland's food carts are in a league of their own (we have over 700!), and the food speaks for itself. We love having the opportunity to show fellow foodies our favorite spots, and share some history and Portland stories along the way. Thank you again - and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

We did the food truck tour with Angie. She was great - knowledgeable, entertaining and friendly. We hit 5 trucks with time for a beer. Riding in a van was a good way to go vs a walking tour because of the weather. It was nice to get an overview of the Portland neighborhoods in addition to eating some yummy food. The whole tour was very well organized and we recommend.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank epj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen J, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for joining us! The EAT van is definitely an asset when it's chilly and raining, and a good alternative to the summertime walking food tours. I'm glad you enjoyed Portland's food cart scene, and hope we showed you to parts of town you wouldn't have found otherwise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our tour of Portland food carts with Angie. The food was great and getting to see the various city neighborhoods was enjoyable. Angie was a great guide and we would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank augievikings1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews