We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great van Tour of Portland!”

Eat Adventures Food Tours
Ranked #8 of 99 Food & Drink in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Eat Adventures food, wine, and beer tours combine sightseeing with mouth-watering culinary experiences. From high-end dining to delicious food cart creations, we have a little something for every foodie! If you're looking for a local's guide to Portland eating, we offer both city-wide driving tours and neighborhood walking food adventures. All you have to do is come along for the ride, and we'll take care of the rest! Advance ticket purchase required.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen J, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food cart tour"
in 28 reviews
"great tour"
in 29 reviews
"food truck"
in 19 reviews
"portland neighborhoods"
in 12 reviews
"soul food"
in 5 reviews
"driving tour"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend the food"
in 3 reviews
"southpark seafood"
in 3 reviews
"food stops"
in 4 reviews
"portland food scene"
in 6 reviews
"better understanding"
in 5 reviews
"ruby jewel"
in 4 reviews
"food cart pods"
in 3 reviews
"some great food"
in 5 reviews
"different parts"
in 5 reviews
"foodie tour"
in 3 reviews
"portland resident"
in 3 reviews
Filter

87 - 91 of 357 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen J, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

We did the food truck tour with Angie. She was great - knowledgeable, entertaining and friendly. We hit 5 trucks with time for a beer. Riding in a van was a good way to go vs a walking tour because of the weather. It was nice to get an overview of the Portland neighborhoods in addition to eating some yummy food. The whole tour was very well organized and we recommend.

Thank epj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen J, Owner at Eat Adventures Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for joining us! The EAT van is definitely an asset when it's chilly and raining, and a good alternative to the summertime walking food tours. I'm glad you enjoyed Portland's food cart scene, and hope we showed you to parts of town you wouldn't have found otherwise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our tour of Portland food carts with Angie. The food was great and getting to see the various city neighborhoods was enjoyable. Angie was a great guide and we would highly recommend this tour.

Thank augievikings1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Adventures Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Eat Adventures Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing